The Rose Garden, Paperback / softback Book

The Rose Garden Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

  • Information

Description

The Rose Garden is a richly imagined historical novel full of intrigue and secrets, spanning the luxury and poverty of Victorian England.

Perfect for fans of Dinah Jefferies and Rachel Hore. Every house has its secrets . . . For twelve-year-old Ottilie Finch, London is an exciting playground to explore.

Her family have recently arrived in Hamstead from Durham, under a cloud of scandal that Otty is blissfully unaware of.

The only shadow over her days is her mother's mysterious illness, which keeps her to her room. When young local girl Mabs is offered the chance to become Mrs Finch's companion, it saves her from a desperate life on the canals.

Little does she know that all is not as picture-perfect as it seems.

Mabs is about to become tangled in the secrets that chased the Finches from their last home, and trapped in an impossible dilemma . . . 'Tracy Rees is a natural storyteller . . . What a treat it is!' - Rachel Hore, author of A Gathering Storm. 'In this engrossing novel Tracy Rees takes the reader directly into the drama and action . . . the roles and attitudes to women at the end of the Victorian period and the emerging 'women's movement were riveting.

Totally unputdownable.' - Dinah Jefferies, author of The Tea-Planter's Wife.

Information

Other Formats

£8.99

£8.65

Information