Boy, CD / Remastered Album Cd

Boy CD / Remastered Album

by U2



Debut studio album by the Irish rock group, originally released in 1980. 'Boy' was recorded at Dublin's Windmill Lane Studios, which became U2's chosen recording location during the 1980s. It was their first time working with Steve Lillywhite, who employed unorthodox production techniques such as recording Mullen's drums in a stairwell, and recording smashed bottles and forks played against a spinning bicycle wheel. Thematically, the album's lyrics reflect on adolescence, innocence, and the passage into adulthood, themes represented on its cover through the photo of a young boy's face. The album features the single 'I Will Follow'.

Track Listing

  1. I Will Follow 3.37
  2. Twilight 4.22
  3. An Cat Dubh 4.46
  4. Into the Heart 3.27
  5. Out of Control 4.14
  6. Stories For Boys 3.02
  7. The Ocean 1.35
  8. A Day Without Me 3.13
  9. Another Time, Another Place 4.32
  10. The Electric Co. 4.46
  11. Shadows and Tall Trees 5.13


  • Format: CD / Remastered Album
  • Label: Virgin EMI Records
  • Genre: Rock/Pop
  • Release Date:
  • Running Time (minutes): 42.40
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • EAN: 0602517646469


Free delivery within the UK
Standard Delivery
Within the UK