The Girls of Bomber Command : An uplifting and charming WWII saga, Paperback / softback Book

The Girls of Bomber Command : An uplifting and charming WWII saga Paperback / softback

Part of the Bomber Command Girls series

Paperback / softback

  • Information

Description

With an enemy in their midst, can they still protect their fighters in the skies?Pearl has given up on her dreams of being a journalist after being denied a promotion because of her gender.

Joining the WAAF as a radio telephone operator for Bomber Command, Pearl's new job at RAF Fenthorpe serves two purposes – providing an income for her grandmother, and keeping a close eye on her younger sister, Thea, an instrument repairer at another Lincolnshire bomber station. Pearl befriends Met WAAF Jenny as well as Australian pilot Greg, who she guides home safely during an emergency.

Pearl's journalism background doesn't go to waste, however – a series of thefts from pilots rekindles her investigative fire and she is soon caught up in the mystery. But when all signs point to the perpetrator being her sister, she finds herself up against the clock to prove her sister’s innocence…A captivating and heartwarming WWII saga for fans of Daisy Styles and Johanna Bell. Praise for The Girls of Bomber Command ‘I absolutely adored The Girls of Bomber Command.

It's a real page-turner and a wonderful mix of love, loss, friendship, action and romance.

There were parts of the book that had me on the edge of my seat for all kinds of reasons!’ Johanna Bell‘When I was asked to read Vicki Beeby’s new book, I jumped at the chance!

The Girls of Bomber Command is an exceptional tale that had me on the first page.

Readers will delight in period details, a tight and pacy plot, and beautifully flawed characters.

I couldn’t stop reading!’ Andie Newton, USA Today bestseller‘Another brilliant WW2 saga from the queen herself.

Loved this book and hoping for more from the Bomber Girls.

Fantastic read.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader review‘Vicki Beeby has done it again!

An enthralling read. The author’s notes on the research undertaken to inspire and also to make this story authentic were fascinating.

I can’t wait for the next book.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader review‘There’s a couple of wartime authors that I always read as soon as they have a new book out and Vicki Beeby is one of them!

She writes the most perfect wartime stories.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader review‘A well-researched and well-written book… All in all a thoroughly good read – which actually brought me to tears at one point – a sign of a good book.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader review‘What a great start to a new series!’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader review

Other Formats

Save 27%

£8.99

£6.54