The Butterfly Conspiracy : A Merriweather and Royston Mystery, Hardback Book

The Butterfly Conspiracy : A Merriweather and Royston Mystery Hardback

Share

Description

Perfect for fans of Deanna Raybourn's Veronica Speedwell mysteries comes the enchanting series debut from Vivian Conroy, The Butterfly Conspiracy.

In late Victorian times, when new inventions cause both excitement and terror, a mysterious death at a zoological lecture brings together two unlikely allies in a quest through London's upper crust and underbelly to unravel the ingenious murder method and killer behind it.

Miss Merula Merriweather is not like other women her age: instead of hunting for a husband at balls and soirees she spends her time in a conservatory hatching exotic creatures.

As the Royal Zoological Society won't accept a woman's accomplishments, she has her uncle Rupert take credit for her achievements.

But at a zoological lecture, the guest of honor dies after contact with one of Merula's butterflies, and Merula's uncle is arrested for murder.

In an attempt to safeguard evidence to prove his innocence, Merula almost gets killed but for the timely interferen

Information

  • Format: Hardback
  • Pages: 304 pages
  • Publisher: Crooked Lane Books
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Crime & mystery
  • ISBN: 9781683317654

£23.99

£17.68

Free delivery within the UK
Free
Standard Delivery
Within the UK

Also by Vivian Conroy   |  View all

£5.99

£4.19

Available for
immediate download

£1.99

Available for
immediate download

£1.99

£1.49

Available for
immediate download

£1.99

£1.49

Available for
immediate download