Will Shakespeare: The Complete Series, DVD  DVD



Tim Curry plays the Bard in this six-part dramatised account, written by John Mortimer, that follows the years Shakespeare spent in London.

With each episode centred around the creation of one of his plays, historical facts and modern analysis are combined to explain how major events in Shakespeare's life may have come to shape his work.

Episodes comprise: 'Dead Shepherd', 'Alms for Oblivion', 'Of Comfort and Despair', 'The Loved Boy', 'Rebellion's Masterpiece' and 'The Living Record'.


  • Format: DVD
  • Region: 2
  • Certification: (PG)
  • EAN: 5027626299545
  • Catalogue number: 7952995
  • Studio: Network
  • Release date:
  • Genre: Drama
  • Colour: Colour


Free delivery within the UK
Standard Delivery
Within the UK

Also directed by Mark Cullingham