The Name of the Blade, Book One: The Night Itself, Paperback Book

The Name of the Blade, Book One: The Night Itself Paperback

Part of the The Name of the Blade series

Share

Description

First in an urban fantasy trilogy set in London"For fans of Maggie Stiefvater and Cassandra Clare" - Booktrust.

Ancient Japanese gods and monsters are unleashed on modern-day London in the first in an epic trilogy from an acclaimed fantasy writer.

When Mio steals a priceless ancestral sword from her parents' attic, she just wants to spice up a fancy-dress costume.

But the sword is much more than some dusty antique and her actions unleash a terrible, ancient evil onto the streets of unsuspecting London.

Soon Mio realizes that if she cannot keep the sword safe, and learn to control its legendary powers, she will lose not only her own life ... but the love of a lifetime.

Information

  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 368 pages
  • Publisher: Walker Books Ltd
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Fantasy
  • ISBN: 9781406357950

£7.99

£7.31

Free delivery within the UK
Free
Standard Delivery
Within the UK

Also in the The Name of the Blade series