Fugitive (Jack Lark, Book 9) : British Expedition to Abyssinia, 1868, Paperback / softback Book

Fugitive (Jack Lark, Book 9) : British Expedition to Abyssinia, 1868 Paperback / softback

Part of the Jack Lark series

Paperback / softback

  • Information

Description

JACK LARK: SOLDIER, LEADER, IMPOSTER. The ninth book in the exhilarating and dangerous military adventure series for fans of Bernard Cornwell, Matthew Harffy and Griff Hosker. 'Brilliant' Bernard Cornwell 'Quite simply do yourself a favour and read these books' S.J.A.

Turney 'Collard's wonderful rogue, Jack Lark, rampages through skirmishes and cataclysmic battles in search of riches, vengeance and, ultimately, his place in the world...

A true master of action adventure' Matthew HarffyCAN THE BATTLEFIELD SAVE A WANTED MAN?

London, 1868. Jack Lark is now a businessman, running a thriving club in the Whitechapel backstreets.

But when he goes up against the East End's most notorious criminal, the consequences are devastating. A wanted man, Jack joins the British army on campaign across Abyssinia, a high-stakes mission that returns him to the battlefield and on to the fortress of Magdala where the formidable Emperor Tewodros has taken British subjects prisoner. But life on the run can turn dangerous, especially in a land ravaged by war . . . FUGITIVE: JACK LARK BOOK 9 ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ READERS CAN'T GET ENOUGH OF JACK LARK: 'A treat for any lover of action and adventure in their historical fiction' 'The reader is drawn into a world full of excitement, danger ... and possibilities' 'Everything you need in an historical military novel.

Intrigue, deception, the horror of combat, revenge...' 'A ripping yarn, and a satisfyingly energetic romp' 'The research is, as always, impeccable'

Information

Save 5%

£9.99

£9.42

Information